Skip to main content

Notice of Election



TO WHOM IT MAY CONCERN, and, particularly, to the electors of the Boxelder Sanitation District of Larimer County, Colorado:

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that an election will be held on the 5th day of May, 2020, between the hours of 7:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m.  The Board of Directors of the District have designated the following polling places:

3201 East Mulberry, Unit Q

Fort Collins, CO 80524

At said election, the electors of the District shall vote for Directors to serve the following terms of office on the Board of Directors of the District (or state purpose of special election):


The names of persons nominated as Director for a THREE-Year Term


____Andrew Chismar_______________________________________

____Ray Piira_____________________________________________

____Nick Armstrong________________________________________


The names of persons nominated as Director for a TWO-Year Term


____John Giuliano__________________________________________

____Nathan Miller__________________________________________

____Nicholas Maydew_______________________________________


By: /s/ Brian Zick

Designated Election Official

Boxelder Sanitation District

 Voter Information

Who can vote

To vote for board members, a person must be an eligible elector in the District. An eligible elector is someone who is:

  • a U.S. citizen, aged 18 years or older;
  • registered to vote in Colorado; and
  • a resident of the district, OR someone who lives outside the district, but owns (or whose spouse or civil union partner owns) property within the district.

 How to vote

Due to COVID 19, for the safety of all voters and poll judges, the District strongly recommends voting by mail. To do this, follow instructions for an Absentee Ballot.

Absentee Ballot

You must specifically request a ballot for this election by completing and submitting an Application for Absentee Ballot.

To get an Application:

  • click here to
  • Call the office at 970-498-0604 to have one sent.
  • Print, sign and date the form

Once Application is complete:

Attn: DEO

Boxelder Sanitation District

PO Box 1518

Fort Collins, CO 80522

  • Drop off at 3201 E. Mulberry Street, Unit Q, Fort Collins.

The Application must be received by DEO (Designated Election Official) by 4:30 pm, Tuesday, April 28, 2020. Your ballot will be mailed to you upon receipt of the Application for Absentee Ballot by the DEO.

All ballots must be received by the Election Judge or DEO by 7 p.m. on Election Day, May 5, 2020, in order to be counted. It can be returned by mail or dropped off at 3201 E. Mulberry Street, Unit Q, Fort Collins.

Polling Place Voting

To vote in person, the polling place for this election is the Boxelder Sanitation District Administration Office:

3201 E. Mulberry Street, Unit Q

Fort Collins, CO 80524

Polls are open from 7:00 am to 7:00 pm, Tuesday, May 5, 2020

Due to the current COVID-19 emergency, all voters are asked to follow the Colorado guidelines for “social distancing”. The judges or Designated Election Official may limit the number of voters in the polling place.